Blog Seven: Four Seasons of Reconciliation

Four Seasons of Reconciliation

February 19, 2020

I went through the online modules for the Four Seasons of Reconciliation professional development course and received the attached certificate. I believe that as an educator my journey through learning, and growth will never be complete. This professional development course was only one of many that I will continue to explore in my future as an educator. It may be the first but, most definitely not the last Indigenous professional development course that I will use to expand my knowledge in areas that are currently lacking.

This course gave me a broader understanding of the ways in which Indigenous peoples have been oppressed over Canada’s history, and how those discriminatory and oppressive behaviours have affected and still affect Indigenous peoples today. It has provided me with a new way of looking at Indigenous experience, life and culture and pushes me to further deepen my knowledge in order to reach authentic truth and reconciliation in my daily life and in my classroom.

ECCU 400 Four Seasons of Reconciliation Certificate

Leave a comment